top of page
  • Writer's picturePastor Jarrod Ball

Pre Lent thoughts

We are coming up on the Lenten Season, and I have been thinking a lot about this Lent. This week is Transfiguration and a week from today is Ash Wednesday. As I sit here, I can not help but think of the blessings God has given me. How despite my sinful nature, I can still God's love for me. Coming into Lent it is that sinful nature we look into, many people give something up as a sacrifice for their sins, others spend more time in prayer and reading the scripture. I am not one who feels we have to do these things, but I am the one that asks you all to come to God with a repentant heart. So in the next week, really think about how God has blessed you despite our flaws, and how Jesus went to the cross for you.

God Bless you all!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our God is Powerful!

This week I have been doing a lot more pondering about what more is it God is calling me to do. I have been called to be a Pastor, but what else is He pushing me to do. I have much love for this congr

I seem to be getting more forgetful.

These last few weeks I seem to be getting more forgetful. Not terrible like I can not remember where my car is or, what my children's names are. More like I so focused one thing I forget the bigger th

What is God calling you to do?

As I have been studying this week, I smile because this weeks text is one my favorites. Luke 5:1-11 is the text and it is the one that spoke to my heart and ultimately pulled me into ministry. A quick

bottom of page