top of page
  • Writer's picturePastor Jarrod Ball

What is God calling you to do?

As I have been studying this week, I smile because this weeks text is one my favorites. Luke 5:1-11 is the text and it is the one that spoke to my heart and ultimately pulled me into ministry. A quick snap shot of the text is Jesus telling Andrew and Simon Peter, "follow me and you fish for people". I do not want to give too much away as I hope to expand on this more for you on Sunday during service. However this week leading up to Sunday ask yourself what is it that God is calling me to do? We have been discussing which organization we should partner with to help the community and I keep thinking where are we called to help, well all of them would be ideal. Unfortunately we do not have that much time. So I ask you all to pray for our church for clarity, and pray for God to pull you into the direction He wants you to go. When we have faith and trust God's direction there is nothing we can not accomplish through Him.


God's Blessings to you,

Pastor Jarrod

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pre Lent thoughts

We are coming up on the Lenten Season, and I have been thinking a lot about this Lent. This week is Transfiguration and a week from today is Ash Wednesday. As I sit here, I can not help but think of t

Our God is Powerful!

This week I have been doing a lot more pondering about what more is it God is calling me to do. I have been called to be a Pastor, but what else is He pushing me to do. I have much love for this congr

I seem to be getting more forgetful.

These last few weeks I seem to be getting more forgetful. Not terrible like I can not remember where my car is or, what my children's names are. More like I so focused one thing I forget the bigger th

bottom of page